ADOT MVD-Sierra Vista
5224 E Charleston Rd
Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
Hours of operation: 8am-5pm
Issues Commercial Driver Licenses (CDL) to qualified applicants. Motorcycle skills testing available.
Arrive before 3:30 pm for a road test, before 4:00 pm for a vehicle inspection and before 4:30 pm for other transactions. Thank you.
Identification Card (ID):
Ages 0-64 – $12.00
65 & over – No fee
Operator or Motorcycle License:
Ages 16-39 – $25.00
Ages 40-44 – $20.00
45-49 – $15.00
50 & over and 5-year – $10.00
Limited License – $10.00
Instruction Permit – $7.00
Motorcycle Endorsement – $7.00
Restricted Instruction Permit – $3.00
Duplicate License or ID Card – $12.00
Duplicate Instruction Permit – $2.00
Out-of-State Driver License Skill Test – $15.00
Out-of-State Vision Screening – $5.00
4115 E. Foothills Drive
Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
Office Hours: Monday-Thursday from 9:00am-12:00pm & 1:00pm-4:00pm
Certificates We Provide – We provide certified copies of birth certificates for persons born from 1950 until the present. For birth certificates prior to 1950, you must apply directly to the Arizona Department of Health Services, Office of Vital Records. You can go to http://www.cochise.az.gov/uploadedFiles/Health/brochure_birth_apply%5b1%5d.pdf to download a brochure with instructions on how to obtain a certified birth certificate copy directly from ADHS.
Fees & Payments – The charge for a certified copy of a birth certificate is $15.00, payable by money order, cash, credit card or debit card. We accept the following credit/debit cards in Sierra
Vista only. There is a minimum convenience fee of $2.50 for each transaction. We do not accept Visa credit/debit cards at this time.
How To Apply – Certified copies of birth certificates can be requested by visiting one of our offices, or by sending a request
with all required documentation and payment via mail. We do not accept requests via fax or email. The documentation needed
to obtain a certified copy of a birth certificate is:
•Application Request Form –http://www.cochise.az.gov/uploadedFiles/Health/Cochise Birth
App eng-spa 8-2011.pdf to download the form or it is also available at our local office.
•A government issued picture ID, i.e. a valid driver’s license, state ID etc. with applicant’s signature.
•If not for self, documentation showing your relationship to the person the requested certificate is for.
Who may order and obtain a certified copy of a birth certificate?
**Only persons 18 years of age or older may obtain a certified copy of a birth certificate.**
Note: An applicant presenting documents from a foreign country as proof of relationship or proof of legal interest must provide certified copies of the documents. Photocopies are not acceptable. The applicant must also provide a certified translation of the documents.
Arizona is a “closed record” state. That means that vital records are not public record. Arizona law restricts the public’s access to vital records as follows to protect the confidentiality rights of our citizens.
Arizona Administrative Code R9-19-403 specifies that only the following may receive a certified copy of a birth certificate:
•Adult Brother or Sister
•Guardian Having Legal Custody or Control of a Minor Child
•Attorney Representing the Registrant
•Attorney Representing The Biological Parent(s) In An Adoption Proceeding
•Attorney Representing The Adoptive Parent(s) In An Adoption Proceeding
•Adoption Agencies Representing Adoptive Or Biological Parents
•Persons or Agencies Empowered by Statute or Appointed by a Court to Act on the Registrant’s Behalf
To get more information:
Arizona Department of Health Service
Office of Vital Records
1818 West Adams
Phoenix, AZ 85007